J R Hartley eat your heart out

Its time to dust off my fishing tackle after the winter break. The sun is out and them trout must surely be getting ready for a bit of fly action. I was keen to miss the mad rush at the start of the season but today might be difficult to stay away any longer – the family are all busy with ponies (new arrival today making my wallet clench) – so I might slope off and get my line wet at Blagdon Lake… North shore I fancy. It will be cold and I will only catch a cold but it would be nice to make a start. Pics later if I get near the hallowed ground.

Image

One thought on “J R Hartley eat your heart out

Leave a Reply

